\ˈsär-ē, ˈsȯr-\

Dear friend I’m sorry.

I’m sorry you’re hurting and that you feel lost and broken and bruised.

Please don’t blame yourself.

I am here for you.

 

You with the red eyes and puffy cheeks I see you.

You with the dripping nose and held back whimpers I hear you.

You with the guilty conscience and sunken heart I feel you.

You the human.

Please don’t hurt yourself.

I am here for you.

 

I can hold you and comfort you for as long as you’d like. You are no burden to me.

You can lean and put your head in the crook of my neck. I will hold you.

The way you yearn to be held.

I can say the words you long to hear.

Shatter the lies that have built up in your thoughts.

Affirm the truth that you’ve lost hold of.

Daughter.

Beloved.

 

I am here for you.

I promise.

 

Leave a Reply

